Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award

 (to see the list of Finalists and their background information, click on the red VOTE NOW! button above)

Finalists will be selected from this group and announced on December 7, 2016.

The winner will be announced at the award banquet in Tyler, Texas on January 11, 2017.

Thank you to the award sponsors: City of Tyler, Brookshire's, Christus Trinity Mother Frances Health System, Clements Fluids Management, Patterson Commercial Property Group, R.W. Fair Foundation, TDI Air Conditioning/James & Sharon Wynne, Chesley and Ted W. Walters, Austin Bank, Azalea Orthopedics, First Bank & Trust East Texas, Southside Bank, Texas Spine and Joint Hospital, Tyler Morning Telegraph, Prothro, Wilhelmi & Co., Tyler Junior College, and University of Texas at Tyler.


The Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award, announced in 2012 by the Tyler Chamber and SPORTyler, recognizes the top offensive player in Division 1 football who also exhibits the enduring characteristics that define Earl Campbell: integrity, performance, teamwork, sportsmanship, drive, community, and tenacity; specifically tenacity to persist and determination to overcome adversity and injury in pursuit of reaching goals.

In addition, the nominee must meet one or more of the following criteria: born in Texas and/or graduated from a Texas High School and/or played at a Texas-based junior college or four year D1 Texas college.

For more information about The Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award go to www.earlcampbellaward.com or contact Cindy Smoak, SPORTyler, Tyler Area Chamber of Commerce: csmoak@tylertexas.com or 903-592-1661, extension 237.

Get the most up-to-date information by following us on social media at twitter.com/campbellaward or facebook.com/campbellaward.