All Saints' Kastmo, Grace's Miller lead way on all-TAPPS 2-4A team

Published on Friday, 7 December 2012 00:09 - Written by

For the second straight year, All Saints’ Katrina Kastmo and Grace Community’s Rilee Miller led the way for Tyler schools on the TAPPS 2-4A all-district volleyball team.

Miller, a senior setter/outside hitter, was named Setter of the Year. Kastmo, a senior middle blocker, was awarded Offensive Player of the Year.

Both Kastmo and Miller were first-team selections as well.

Grace junior OH/S Emma Yeatts and sophomore MS Taylor Kingsley earned second team honors.

Junior setter Maddie Smith and junior OH Lanna Johnson were named to the second team from All Saints.

Bishop Gorman had a trio earn honorable mention: Danielle Smith (Sr. RS/S), Susannah Williams (Sr. MB) and Katelin Jacobi (Sr. DS).

Earning honorable mention from Grace were Bethany Kimmey (Sr. OH), Abbie Rieves (So. OPP) and Kristin Braughton (So. MB).

All Saints’ Madeline Wynne (Jr. MB) and Sydney Barrett (So. OH) also received honorable mention.


2012 TAPPS 2-4A

All-District Volleyball Team

Most Valuable Player β€” Stephanie Shadler, Carrollton Prince of Peace, Jr. OH

Setter of the Year β€” Rilee Miller, Grace Community, Sr. S/OH

Offensive Player of the Year β€” Katrina Kastmo, All Saints, Sr. MB

Defensive Player of the Year β€” Hayleah Castilleja, Waco Reicher, Sr. L

Newcomer of the Year β€” Taryn deBruyn, Dallas Parish Episcopal, So. MB

Coach of the Year β€” Heidi Henke, Prince of Peace

First Team

Stephanie Shadler, Prince of Peace, Jr. OH

Kaylee Konsella, Prince of Peace, Sr. OPP/OH

Katrina Kastmo, All Saints, Sr. MB

Hailey Erickson, Prince of Peace, Jr. L

Libbie Vickers, Parish Episcopal, So. OH

Rilee Miller, Grace, Sr. S/OH

Madyson Abeyta, Prince of Peace, Jr. S

Reeve Reinborough, Parish Episcopal, Jr. OH

Madi Nagel, Dallas Christian, Jr. L

Gabby Barry, Prince of Peace, Sr. OH

Kira Latnem, Parish Episcopal, Sr. L

Hayleah Castilleja, Waco Reicher, Sr. L

Second Team

Audrey Willis, Dallas Christian, Jr. OH

Lauren Barry, Prince of Peace, So. MB

Emma Yeatts, Grace, Jr. OH/S

Maddie Smith, All Saints, Jr. S

Taryn deBruyn, Parish Episcopal, So. MB

Alexis Wright, Dallas Christian, Jr. OH

Amanda Smith, Prince of Peace, So. MB

Rachel Kinser, Prince of Peace, So. RS

Sam Bohgirno, Dallas Shelton, Sr. S

Taylor Kingsley, Grace, So. MS

Lanna Johnson, All Saints, Jr. OH

Casie Sykora, Reicher, Sr. MB

Honorable Mention

Dallas Christian β€” Appie Dayian, Fr. S; Haley Craig, Jr. MB. Waco Reicher β€” Klemson Lancaster, Jr. OH; Mikaela Spooner, So. S. Bishop Gorman β€” Danielle Smith, Sr. RS/S; Katelin Jacobi, So. DS; Susannah Williams, Sr. MB. Grace Community β€” Bethany Kimmey, So. OH; Abbie Rives, So. OPP; Kristin Braughton, So. MB. All Saints β€” Madeline Wynne, Jr. MB; Sydney Barrett, So. OH. Trinity Christian-Cedar Hill β€” Cailyn Byrd, Sr. OH; Karoline Vance, So. L. Dallas Parish Episcopal β€” Ellen Vance, Jr. S; Kellye McGire, Sr. MB; Meredith Tadewald, Sr. MB. Dallas Shelton β€” Kennedy Burns, Sr. OH; Galway Sydney, Sr. L.