Brook Hill's Anderson earns co-MVP honors

Published on Friday, 7 December 2012 00:08 - Written by

Bullard Brook Hill sophomore Samantha Anderson was named co-Most Valuable Player on the TAPPS 4-3A all-district volleyball team after leading the Lady Guard to the second-best season in school history.

Anderson, a 6-3 MH/MB, recorded 303 kills and 83.5 blocks to help Brook Hill win the district with an 8-0 record. The Lady Guard finished the season 23-5.

Anderson was joined on the TAPPS 4-3A all-district first team by teammates Abigail Baker (senior libero), Baylee Rozell (senior setter), Alyssa Eden (senior outside hitter) and Charlie Niles (freshman outside hitter/right side).

The Lady Guard placed a couple more players on the second team: Desarae Rowan (Jr. OH) and Hayden Langemeier (Jr. MH). Taylor Shultz (Fr. MB) and Jessica Tipson (Sr. DS) were named honorable mention from Brook Hill.


2012 TAPPS 4-3A

All-District Volleyball Team

First Team

Kaitlynn McAdams, McKinney Christian, Sr. MH

Samantha Anderson, Bullard Brook Hill, So. MH

Hope Windsor, McKinney Christian, So. L

Abigail Baker, Brook Hill, Sr. L

Baylee Rozell, Brook Hill, Sr. S

McKenna Hubert, McKinney Christian, So. MH

Lara Hall, Dallas Lutheran, Sr. MH

Nicole Carlson, Richardson Canyon Creek, Jr. MH

Kelly Sims, McKinney Christian, Sr. S

Alyssa Eden, Brook Hill, Sr. OH

Avery Barker, Canyon Creek, Fr. OH

Candace Kuehn, McKinney Christian, Jr. OH

Aubrey Morgan, Canyon Creek, Sr. S

Charlie Niles, Brook Hill, Fr. OH/RS

Lauren Huffman, Lutheran, Jr. S

Second Team

Desarae Rowan, Brook Hill, Jr. OH

Haleigh Heil, Lutheran, So. RS

Kailey Gates, McKinney Christian, So. DS

Hayden Langemeier, Brook Hill, Jr. MH

Neicy Hunt, Lutheran, Fr. MH

Hope Griffith, Canyon Creek, So. MH

Madi Dossey, McKinney Christian, So. RS

Kaitlin Heil, Lutheran, So. L

Lily Cool, Brook Hill, Jr. DS

Haley Gatlin, Canyon Creek, Jr. OH

Kristen Anderson, Dallas First Baptist, Jr. S

Alyssa Wood, First Baptist, So. MH

Jenna Kuykendall, First Baptist, Fr. MH

Lila O’Brien, Lutheran, So. OH

Sarah Walker, First Baptist, Fr. S

Honorable Mention

Haley Rogers, McKinney Christian, Sr. DS; Kayce Zanetell, McKinney Christian, So. OH; Shelby Scott, Canyon Creek, So. OH; Lauren Pirkey, First Baptist, Sr. MB; Taylor Shultz, Brook Hill, Fr. MB; Jessica Tipson, Brook Hill, Sr. DS; Becky Sherrill, First Baptist, Fr. OH.