ETCA places four on all-district first team

Published on Friday, 7 December 2012 00:07 - Written by

East Texas Christian Academy placed four players on the TAPPS 3-2A volleyball all-district first team, led by senior middle blocker Shannon Stewart.

Joining Stewart were senior outside hitter Courtney Craig, senior middle blocker Amy Riggle and senior setter Brittany Beaver.

The Lady Panthers also had two second-team selections: senior outside hitter Lauren Smitherman and sophomore libero Lindsey Shawver.

Ashley Monzon and Emily Hearne also earned honorable mention from ETCA.


2012 TAPPS 3-2A

All-District Volleyball Team

First Team

Annabel Burke, Rockwall Heritage Christian Academy, Sr. OH

Anna LeTourneau, Heritage Christian, Sr. S

Shannon Stewart, East Texas Christian Academy, Sr. MB

Micalah Hawkins, Heritage Christian, Sr. S

Alli Leach, Longview Christian Heritage School, Jr. S

Courtney Craig, ETCA, Sr. OH

Hailee Johnson, Heritage Christian, Sr. MB

Amy Riggle, ETCA, Sr. MB

Karrie Moore, Greenville Christian School, Sr. MB

Kate Walker, Heritage Christian, Sr. MB

Brittany Beaver, ETCA, Jr. S/OH

Taylor Powers, Heritage Christian, Sr. S/RH

Second Team

Rachel Rorie, Rowlett Rockwall Christian Academy, Fr. OH

Brittany Fauley, Heritage Christian, Jr. L

Lauren Smitherman, ETCA, Sr. OH

Lindsey Shawver, ETCA, So. L

Payton Machin, Christian Heritage, Jr. L

Josey Land, Christian Heritage, Jr. OH

Lacy Sorrells, Greenville Christian, Jr. OH

Meaghan Brown, Greenville Christian, So. S

Cara Holomshek, Garland Christian Academy, Fr. OH

Meagan Kelley, Garland Christian, Sr. S

Ally Bond, Christian Heritage, Sr. MB

Ingrid Bjornile, Rockwall Christian, Fr. S

Honorable Mention

Garland Christian Academy — Samantha Tutton, Fr. S; Liz Heidelberg, Sr. MB. Greenville Christian School — Meagan Nichols, Sr. L; Katy Felder, Sr. OH; Shelby Hauser, So. S/OH. East Texas Christian Academy — Ashley Monzon, Sr. RH; Emily Hearne, Jr. DS. Longview Christian Heritage School — Morgan Miller, Sr. RH. Rowlett Rockwall Christian Academy — Sarah Ross, So. MB; Madison Miller, So. OH; Madison Woods, So. MB; Jasmine Patterson, Sr. L.