All-District 17-5A Girls Basketball

Published on Monday, 13 March 2017 23:38 - Written by

Lindale seniors Michaela Walker and Amber Walker, along with Lady Eagles coach Adam McMahon, received superlative honors on the All-District 17-5A girls basketball team, the league’s coaches announced.

Michaela Walker was voted Offensive Player of the Year, while Amber Walker was tabbed Defensive Player of the Year.

McMahon, who led Lindale to the Co-District 17-5A championship with Ennis, shared the Coach of the Year honors with Ennis’ David Kilpatrick.

Ennis junior Nokoia White was named Most Valuable Player with Ennis freshman Paige Lemonia the Newcomer of the Year.

Lindale had three players earn first-team honors - junior Lorin Reue, junior Alisha Kiser and junior Taylor Webb.

Jacksonville senior Bre Bolt and Whitehouse sophomore Ashley Buchinger were also first-teamers.


All-District 17-5A Girls Basketball

Most Valuable Player - Nokoia White, junior, Ennis

Offensive Player of the Year - Michaela Walker, senior, Lindale

Defensive Player of the Year - Amber Walker, senior, Lindale

Newcomer of the Year - Paige Lemonia, freshman, Ennis

Coach of the Year - David Kilpatrick, Ennis; Adam McMahon, Lindale

First Team

Bre Bolt, senior, Jacksonville; Ashley Buchinger, sophomore,Whitehouse; Kiara Glenn, senior, Ennis; Shania Jones, senior, Ennis; Lorin Reue, junior, Lindale; Alisha Kiser, junior, Lindale; Taylor Webb, junior, Lindale; Neketria Duffie, junior, Nacogdoches; Ladetriss Hunt, senior, Nacogdoches; Shelby Melton, senior, Corsicana; Telicia McDonald, senior, Corsicana.

Second Team

Chelsea Johnson, senior, Whitehouse; Zacharia Story, junior, Ennis; Kia Williams, sophomore, Lindale; Jasmine Smith, junior, Nacogdoches; Jessica Graham, junior, Nacogdoches; Elaizja Brown, junior, Corsicana; Jamiya Wynne, senior, Jacksonville; Ke’Onshay Fuller, sophomore, Jacksonville.

Honorable Mention

Sierra Mosley, sophomore, Jacksonville; Madison Franklin, senior, Jacksonville; Amaya Ward, junior, Whitehouse; Regan Zivney, sophomore, Whitehouse; Makala Moore, freshman, Whitehouse; Vanessa Brands, senior, Whitehouse; Tatyana Walker, sophomore, Nacogdoches; Keaudria Thorn, junior, Nacogdoches; Cierra Rodriques, senior, Nacogdoches; Monique Clemons, junior, Ennis; Sarah Hall, senior, Lindale; Devan Bray, sophomore, Corsicana; Brooklyn Thompson, sophomore, Corsicana.