All Saints gridders earn all-division

Published on Wednesday, 3 January 2018 20:55 - Written by

Six All Saints Trojans earned first-team honors on the TAPPS All-Division V football team, Trojans football coach Drew Starnes announced.

Four were on the first-team offense - athlete Tanner Towns, kicker Russell Wynne, lineman Drew Parks and back MJ Smith-Dukes.

On the top defensive unit were linebacker Allen Schira and Jackson Jordan.

Parks also made second-team linebacker as did Wynne as a punter.

Linebacker Allen Schira joined teammate Jordan on the top defensive unit.

All Saints players earning second-team offensive honors were lineman Reed Bengston, back Jared Bradford and tight end Collin Gee. Bradford was also a second-team linebacker.

Other defensive second-team members were lineman Noah Marble and defensive back Cody Brewer.

Gee (lineman), Smith-Dukes (back) and Wynne (back) earned honorable mention on defense with Brewer (receiver) and Bryce Mitcham (lineman) earning honorable mention on offense.